FDS.png

SEMINAR 2022

For several years now, the transatlantic security architecture (more specifically NATO and the European Union) has been undergoing numerous upheavals and has been confronted with multiple challenges: questioned by the presidents of its member states; tensions with China and Russia; interrogations regarding several missions in the Mashriq; and the failure of safeguarding a stable Afghanistan. In addition, in the fall of 2021 and then in the spring of 2022, new governments will emerge in both Germany and France, and it will become necessary to evaluate their position with respect to NATO and to the strengthening of the European military capabilities. The objective of this seminar is to address, in light of these circumstances, through a Franco-German prism, the ongoing reconfigurations within the transatlantic defense structure.

The events bring together around 45 participants and 15 speakers.

Dates : June 2 and 3, 2022

Location : Berlin

 

Speakers (non-exhaustive list):  lieutenant general Markus Laubenthal (Deputy Inspector General of the Bundeswehr), Dr. Claudia Major (SWP), ambassador Claude-France Arnould, ambassador Anne-Marie Descôtes, ambassador Ekkehard Brose, General Eric Autellet, ambassador Mara Marinaki.

During an intensive two-day seminar (from Thursday to Friday), these issues will be addressed in a pleasant setting that encourages exchanges. You will not only have the opportunity to listen to contributions from qualified and recognized French and German speakers, but you will also be able to discuss your ideas and thoughts with them in a confidential setting. The expert’s seminar is subject to the Chatham House Rule, in order to guarantee a free and fruitful exchange of opinions and ideas.

Are you interested? You would like to participate in our seminars?

If you wish to be kept updated on our upcoming seminars and events, feel free to subscribe to our newsletter.

Support
Eurodéfense - France.png
MRV logo.jpg

FDS.png

SEMINAIRE 2022

Depuis quelques années, l’architecture sécuritaire transatlantique et européenne subit de nombreux soubresauts et se retrouve confrontée à de multiples défis : remises en question par des présidents d’États membres ; tensions avec la Chine et avec la Russie ; interrogations quant aux missions au Machrek ; échec afghan. En outre à l’automne 2021 puis au printemps 2022 de nouveaux gouvernements émergeront tant en Allemagne qu’en France, nouveaux gouvernements dont il conviendra d’évaluer leur positionnement vis-à-vis de l’OTAN ou encore du renforcement des capacités militaires de l’Union européenne. L’objectif de ce séminaire est d’aborder à travers un prisme franco-allemand les reconfigurations en cours au sein de la structure de défense transatlantique compte tenu de ces évènements.

Le séminaire comprend une quizaine d’intervenants et 45 places de participants.

Dates : 2 et 3 juin 2022

Lieu : Berlin

 

Intervenants (liste non exhaustive) : Général de corps d’armée Markus Laubenthal (Inspecteur général adjoint de la Bundeswehr), Dr. Claudia Major (SWP), ambassadrice Claude-France Arnould, ambassadrice Anne-Marie Descôtes, ambassadeur Ekkehard Brose, Général Eric Autellet, ambassadrice Mara Marinaki.

Au cours d’un séminaire intensif de deux jours (du jeudi au vendredi), ces questions seront traitées dans un cadre agréable favorisant les échanges. Vous aurez non seulement la possibilité d’écouter les contributions de conférenciers français et allemands qualifiés et reconnus, mais également la possibilité de discuter avec ceux-ci dans un cadre confidentiel de vos idées et réflexions. Le séminaire d’expert est soumis à la Chatham House Rule, afin de vous garantir un espace d’échanges libres et fructueux d’opinions et d’idées.

Programme provisoire

 

Intéressé(e) ?  Vous souhaitez participer à nos séminaires ?

Si vous souhaitez être tenu(e) informé(e) de nos prochains séminaires et évènements, n’hésitez pas à vous abonner à notre newsletter.

Evènement labellisé Présidence française du Conseil de l'Union européenne
Logo PFUE.jpg
Soutiens
Eurodéfense - France.png
MRV logo.jpg
Eurodéfense - Deutschland.png
Partenaires
Plath Logo grün_150dpi.png
Arquus.png
AIRBUS_Blue.jpg
Serpikom Logo.png
MTU_AE_RGB.jpg
Parrains
DAG.png
FMES logo.png
Polis 180.png
PwC_fl_CMYK.jpg